# SIXTH JOHNS HOPKINS AUTOIMMUNITY DAY

Friday, June 04, 2004

Becton Dickinson Lecture Hall Bloomberg School of Public Health Room W1020

Sponsored by

Johns Hopkins Center for Autoimmune Disease Research

and

PAHO/World Health Organization Collaborating Center for Autoimmune Diseases

# 8:30 Continental Breakfast in the Bloomberg Courtyard

# **Morning Session**

# Patrizio Caturegli, Chair

#### 9:00 Ethan Shevach

CD4+CD25+ T Cells: Regulating the regulator

### **10:00 Jonathan Powell**

Integrating activating and tolerogenic signals in T cells

#### 10:30 Carmelo Cuffari

The immune inflammatory response in IBD

### 11:00 Break

#### 11:15 Livia Cacsiola-Rosen

Antigens in autoimmunity: Insights from myositis

#### 11:45 Howard Lederman

X-linked autoimmunity allergic dysregulation syndrome

#### 12:15 Lunch will be provided in the Bloomberg Courtyard

# Afternoon Session

### Lynne Burek, Chair

#### 1:30 Hugh McDevitt

The Roles of MHC and TNF in autoimmunity

#### 2:30 Donna Farber

Long term islet graft survival in NOD mice by abrogation of recurrent autoimmunity

#### **3:00 Peter Calabresi**

The role of potassium channel Kv1.3 in autoimmune diseases

# 3:30 Meeting Adjourned

## Johns Hopkins Center for Autoimmune Disease Research

Noel R. Rose, Director C. Lynne Burek, Associate Director Patrizio Caturegli, Associate Director

#### Scientific Advisory Board

Grant Anhalt Leon Gordis Diane E. Griffin Neal Halsey Allan Hess Douglas Jabs J. Brooks Jackson Thomas Kickler Antony Rosen Arthur Silverstein Jerry Winkelstein

#### **National Advisory Board**

Dorothea Becker Kathy Belitsos Frederick T. DeKuyper Linda Feinstone Stanley Finger Joseph Harun Peter Havens Margaret Himelfarb Linda Otto Deborah Rose Donald Tourville

We are grateful for support from the American Autoimmune-Related Disease Association and Ms. Linda Otto.