Division of Gastrointestinal and Liver Pathology


Division of Gastrointestinal and Liver Pathology Group Photo
Front Row (L-R): Scott Kern, Ralph Hruban, Elizabeth Montgomery, James Eshleman, Michael Goggins
Middle Row(L-R): Jun Yu, Maryam Kherad Pezhouh, Alison Klein, Robert Anders, Lysandra Voltaggio, Anne Le, Amira Elgogary
Top Row(L-R): Michael Noë, Yaman Tarabishy, Nicholas Roberts, Laura Wood, Kevin Waters

The Division of Gastrointestinal/Liver Pathology was one of the first and is perhaps the longest standing Gastrointestinal/Liver Pathology Division in the country. The Division has an extraordinarily rich history of creative research, diagnostic excellence, and quality fellow, resident and medical student education. In many ways, the Division is a microcosm of the breadth and depth of excellence in the broader Department.

This Web site provides a brief introduction to the fellowship training programs, CME courses, disease oriented Web sites and faculty in the Division.

Journal Conference Photo

Dr. Laura Wood is the Division Director for Gastrointestinal and Liver Pathology. Dr. Lysandra Voltaggio is the Clinical Director of Gastrointestinal Pathology, and Dr. Kiyoko Oshima is the Clinical Director of Hepatic Pathology.

For more information on how to submit a case for consultation, click here. In addition, this site provides information on how to support the John H. Yardley Fellowship.

Please feel free to if you have any questions or suggestions.