The 3rd Autoimmunity Day was held on June 7, 2001.

June 7, 2001
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Bloomberg School of Public Health
Becton-Dickinson Lecture Hall

View the original program

Morning Session Chair: Jonathan Schneck
8:00 am Breaskfast
8:30 am Irun Cohen: "Active Immunotherapy of Autoimmune Diabetes Mellitus by Specific Peptide Vaccination"
9:30 am Scheherazade Sadegh-Nasseri: "Induction of Anergy in Memory T Cells"
10:00 am Break
10:30 am Robert Brodsky: "Immunoablation with High-Dose Cyclyphosphamide for Autoimmunity"
11:00 am Jerry Winkelstein: "Rheumatic Disorders in Primary Immunodeficiency Disorders"
11:30 am David Moller: "Identification of Candidate Etiologic Antigens in Systemic Sarcoidosis"
12:00 pm Lunch
Afternoon Session Chair: Antony Rosen
1:30 pm Bevra Hahn: "Manipulating Autoimmunity in SLE: What are the Elements of Immune Tolerance?"
2:00 pm David Hellmann: "The Johns Hopkins Vasculitis Center"
3:00 pm Break
3:30 pm Kamal Moudgil: "Diversification of Response to hsp65 in Autoimmune Arthritis is Regulatory in Nature"
4:00 pm Thomas Kickler: "Autoimmunity, Platelets, and Bleeding"
4:30 pm Reception