Billings Dome Aerial

Department Leadership

Director's Office

Ralph Hruban, M.D.
Director of Pathology
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
600 N. Wolfe Street/Carnegie 417
Baltimore, MD 21287
410-955-9791
Fax 410-955-0394
rhruban@jhmi.edu

Administration

Michael J. Borowitz, M.D., Ph.D.
Executive Deputy Director
410-614-4967
mborowit@jhmi.edu

Timothy Amukele, M.D., Ph.D.
Director of Pathology, Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center
410-550-5220
tamukele@jhmi.edu

Christopher D. Gocke, M.D.
Deputy Director, Personalized Medicine
410-955-8363
Cgocke1@jhmi.edu

Marc Halushka, M.D., Ph.D.
Deputy Director, Education
410-614-8138
mhalush1@jhmi.edu

Jody Hooper, M.D.
Deputy Director, Quality, Safety, and Service
410-955-3765
Jhooper9@jhmi.edu

Tamara Lotan, M.D.
Deputy Director, Research and Programs
410-614-9196
tlotan1@jhmi.edu

Andrea Richardson, M.D., Ph.D.
Director of Pathology for the National Capital Region
202-537-4651
aricha58@jhu.edu

Aaron Tobian, M.D., Ph.D.
Deputy Director, Clinical Affairs
443-287-0527
atobian1@jhmi.edu

Allen Valentine, M.B.A., C(ASCP)
Administrator of Pathology
410-955-2660
avalenti@jhmi.edu

Rob Kahl
Associate Administrator, Finance & Academic Affairs
410-614-3373
rkahl@jhmi.edu

Residency & Training Program

Charles Steenbergen, M.D., Ph.D.
Director, Residency Training Program
410-502-5982
csteenb1@jhmi.edu

Graduate Program in Pathobiology

Lee Martin, Ph.D.
Program Director, Pathobiology
410-502-5170
martinl@jhmi.edu