Johns Hopkins Dome

Department Leadership

Ralph H. Hruban, M.D.

Director's Office

Ralph Hruban, M.D.
Baxley Professor and Director of Pathology
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
600 N. Wolfe Street/Carnegie 417
Baltimore, MD 21287
410-955-9790
Fax 410-955-0394
rhruban@jhmi.edu

Administration

Michael J. Borowitz, M.D., Ph.D.
Executive Deputy Director
410-614-4967
mborowit@jhmi.edu

Daniela Čiháková, M.D., Ph.D.
Deputy Director, Faculty Development
410-502-5185
dcihako1@jhmi.edu

William Clarke, Ph.D., MBA, DABCC
Deputy Director, Quality and Regulatory Affairs
410-502-7692
wclarke@jhmi.edu

Christopher D. Gocke, M.D.
Deputy Director, Personalized Medicine
410-955-8363
cgocke1@jhmi.edu

Tamara Lotan, M.D.
Deputy Director, Research Affairs
410-614-9196
tlotan1@jhmi.edu

Andrea Richardson, M.D., Ph.D.
Director of Pathology for the National Capital Region
202-537-4651
aricha58@jhu.edu

Kevan Salimian, M.D., Ph.D.
Director of Pathology, Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center
410-550-4253
kevan.salimian@jhmi.edu

Karen Sfanos, M.S., Ph.D.
Deputy Director, Education
443-287-4592
ksandel1@jhmi.edu

Aaron Tobian, M.D., Ph.D.
Deputy Director, Clinical Affairs
443-287-0527
atobian1@jhmi.edu

Marissa White, M.D.
Deputy Director for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
410-614-3964
mwhite44@jhmi.edu

Allen Valentine, M.B.A., C(ASCP)
Administrator of Pathology
410-955-2660
avalenti@jhmi.edu

Rob Kahl
Associate Administrator, Finance & Academic Affairs
410-614-3373
rkahl@jhmi.edu

Residency & Training Program

Christopher VandenBussche, M.D., Ph.D.
Director, Residency Training Program
410-955-1180
cjvand@jhmi.edu

Aaron W. James, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Director, Residency Training for Research
410-502-4143
awjames@jhmi.edu

Alisha Ware, M.D.
Associate Director, Residency Training for Clinical Pathology
410-614-4967
agordy2@jhmi.edu

Pathobiology PhD Program

Lee Martin, Ph.D.
Program Director, Pathobiology
410-502-5170
martinl@jhmi.edu

Aaron W. James, M.D., Ph.D.
Co-Director, Pathobiology
410-502-4143
awjames@jhmi.edu