Johns Hopkins Billings Dome

Contact the Department of Pathology

Pathology Slides

Please call the Consult Office at 410-955-2405 to request the return of your pathology slides.

Pathology Reports

Please contact Medical Records at 410-955-3580 to request a copy of your pathology report.

Find Faculty & Staff

Search for department faculty and staff.

Find Faculty & Staff

Johns Hopkins Dome

Director's Office

Ralph Hruban, M.D.
Director of Pathology
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
600 N. Wolfe Street/Carnegie 417
Baltimore, MD 21287
Phone: 410-955-9790
Fax: 410-955-0394
rhruban@jhmi.edu

Administration

Michael J. Borowitz, M.D., Ph.D.
Executive Deputy Director
410-614-4967
mborowit@jhmi.edu

Christopher D. Gocke, M.D.
Deputy Director, Personalized Medicine
410-955-8363
cgocke1@jhmi.edu

Marc K. Halushka, M.D., Ph.D.
Deputy Director, Education
mhalush1@jhmi.edu

Jody Hooper, M.D.
Deputy Director, Quality, Safety, and Service
410-955-3765
jhooper9@jhmi.edu

Tamara Lotan, M.D.
Deputy Director, Research and Programs
410-614-9196
tlotan1@jhmi.edu

Aaron Tobian, M.D., Ph.D.
Deputy Director, Clinical Affairs
atobian1@jhmi.edu

Al Valentine, MBA
Administrator Business Affairs
410-955-2660
avalenti@jhmi.edu

Timothy Amukele, M.D., Ph.D.
Director of Pathology, Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center
410-550-5220
tamukele@jhmi.edu

Consult Service

Forward slides by courier or express mail to:

Johns Hopkins Medical Laboratories
1620 McElderry St.
Reed Hall Rm 315
Baltimore, MD 21205

Refer to the Consult Services page for additional information.

Phone: 410-955-2405
Fax: 410-614-7712

Laboratory Customer Service

Phone: 1-800-997-5475

Time of Operation: 8:00am - midnight (7 days/week)

(Administrative staff can be reached between 8:30am and 5:00pm EST.)

View our test directory to see all tests that we offer.

See Laboratory Services Customer Service for additional information.

Residency & Training Program

Nancy Nath, MBA
Medical Training Program Manager
Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions
600 N. Wolfe Street
Baltimore, MD 21287
nnath2@jhmi.edu

Graduate Program in Pathobiology

Stacey Morgan
Sr. Academic Program Coordinator
Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions
720 Rutland Avenue
Ross 558
Baltimore, MD 21205
smorgan9@jhmi.edu

Phone: 443-217-3163

Refer to the Graduate Program in Pathobiology pages for additional information.